2016 Events:


Greenville Health System, Greenville, SC

MLK Celebration

Friday, January 15, 2016


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 
Community MLK Celebration
Monday, January 18, 2016​

Chapel Hill Public Library, Chapel Hill, NC
Thursday, January 21, 2016


North Carolina Museum of History, Raleigh, NC
Civil Rights Panel Discussion
Saturday, January 30, 2016

North Carolina Central University, Durham, NC
Monday, February 1, 2016


East Carolina, Brody School of Medicine, Greenville, NC

February 25, 2016


Seattle Public Library, Seattle, WA
Friday, February 26, 2016


Search for Meaning Book Festival, Seattle, WA
Saturday, February 27, 2016


Virginia Festival of the Book, Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, March 19, 2016


SNMA Annual Medical Education Conference

Saturday, March 26, 2016


University of Vermont, Burlington, VT

April 1, 2016


University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

April 7, 2016


UT Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Bullis School, Commencement Address, Bethesda, MD

June 6, 2016


Aspen Ideas Festival Spotlight Health, Aspen, CO

Saturday, June 25, 2016


Dignity Health, Annual Conference, Las Vegas, NV

July 8, 2016


Duke Alumni Association (SoCal) Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, September 6 (private)

UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine, Los Angles, CA
Wednesday, September 7 (open to students and faculty)

UC San Diego School of Medicine, San Diego, CA
Thursday, September 8 (private)

East Tennessee State University, Johnson City, TN
Thursday, September 15 (public)

College of St. Benedict/St. John's University, Collegeville, MN
Thursday, September 22 (open to students and faculty)

Minnesota Medical Association Annual Conference
Minneapolis, MN
Friday, September 23 (private)


Johns Hopkins University, Henrietta Lacks Memorial Lecture
Baltimore, MD
Saturday, October 1 (open to the public)


A Conversation with Jodi Picoult, Meredith College
Raleigh, NC
Friday, October 14 (open to the public)


Bridging the Gap, Raleigh, NC
North Carolina Association for Biomedical Research
Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Novant Health, Winston-Salem, NC
Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Cone Health Foundation, Greensboro, NC
Thursday, December 8, 2016
 

2017 Events:

​​

Vanderbilt School of Medicine, Nashville, TN

Monday, January 9, 2017


Cumberland County Public Library, Fayetteville, NC

Tuesday, January 10, 2017


First-Year Experience Conference, Atlanta, GA

Monday, February 13, 2017


University of Toledo College of Law, Toledo, OH

Thursday, February 16, 2017


University of Virginia School of Medicine

Charlottesville, NC

Wednesday, March 15, 2017


Atlanta Metropolitan State College, Atlanta, GA

Tuesday, March 21, 2017


University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Philadelphia, PA

Friday, April 7, 2017

​​

Duke Alumni Association, Baltimore, MD

Thursday, April 27, 2017


Partners HealthCare, Boston, MA

Wednesday, May 10, 2017


Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY

Thursday, May 11, 2017


Duke Black Alumni, New York, NY

Thursday, May 11, 2017


Dallas Museum of Art, Conversation with Margo Jefferson

Dallas, TX

Tuesday, May 23, 2017


North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics,

Commencement Address, Durham, NC

Saturday, May 27, 2017


Southeastern Association for Advisors for the Health Professions (SAAHP)

Tuesday, May 30, 2017


Children's National Health System

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Author and Physician